A brief history and overview

The International Federation of Endodontic Associations (IFEA) was formed in 1986. The main aims of IFEA are to promote fellowship amongst endodontists and dentists with an interest in endodontics, and their national endodontic associations, and to promote continuing education in endodontics throughout the world.

IFEA is an international organization and membership is open to all national endodontic societies and associations in the world. Currently, there are approximately 41 country national endodontic associations enrolled as members from the following countries : Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Egypt, Finland. France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Italy, japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Russia, Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, UK, Ukraine, USA and Venezuela

Present Officers of IFEA 2018 – 2020

  • President: Dr. Luke Sung Kyo Kim, South Korea
  • President-Elect: Dr. Catherine Ricci, France
  • Past President: Dr. Mark F. Wotzke, Australia
  • Secretary/Editor: Dr. Alan Nerwich, Australia
  • Treasurer: Dr. Eleftherios-Terry Farmakis, Greece

PAST IFEA World Endodontic Congresses

  • Eleventh WEC 2018 South Korea

  • Tenth WEC 2016 South Africa

  • Ninth WEC 2013 Japan

  • Eight WEC 2010 Greece

  • Seventh WEC 2007 Canada

  • Sixth WEC 2004 Australia

  • Fifth WEC 2001 Spain

  • Fourth WEC 1998 Israel

  • Third WEC 1995 Italy

  • Second WEC 1992 France

  • First WEC 1990 Mexico
© 2019 IFEA 2020. All rights reserved.